启用物联网

物联网的无线连接

当今的无线连接是由标准化技术驱动的。这种技术提高了性能、安全性和可靠性,并确保我们的联网设备能够无缝沟通。

无线连接背后是世界上领先的创新者投入了无数时间和金钱研发的结果,他们的专利发明被用于打造激动人心的新产品。

正确的平衡

这是一个生态系统,无论是开发新的无线技术还是实施这些技术的产品,创新和投资需要合理的平衡。

具有无线连接功能的产品需要获得由许多发明家创造的众多专利的许可。Avanci 将代表着最先进无线技术的标准必要专利集中在一个高效的一站式市场。物联网产品的制造商不需要到每个技术拥有者那里申请,谈判和支付许可费,而是通过Avanci一站式解决。

最佳的思维

通过以公平的价格提供基本无线技术许可,Avanci帮助需要为产品提供联网的公司轻松获得这些技术,同时让创造无线技术的公司能够尽可能广泛地分享这些技术。

助力专利许可

被许可人

Aston Martin Audi Bently
BMW Group BMW Mini Copper Rolls Royce
Cupra Daimler Truck AG Ford GM
Jaguar Land Rover Lamborghini Lucid
MAN Mercedes Benz Navistar Polestar
Porsche scuderia Seat skoda
Volkswagon Volta Volvo Volvo

许可人

JVCKenwood kpn KT LG Longhorn mediatek Miics Mitsubishi Pantech SolIP

公平定价

Avanci 与物联网生态系统共同承诺以公平、合理和非歧视性(FRAND)的方式提供最新的标准无线技术。这一既定的行业原则确保了在其产品中使用该技术的人能够以符合其需求的条件获得该技术,而创造无线技术的人也能获得公平的投资回报。

去繁就简,无限可能

Avanci 致力于简化技术共享的过程。我们透明的固定费率模式适用于用途广泛的物联网设备。

根据技术给设备带来的价值,而不是其销售价格,各类设备的许可费将有所不同。例如,一款持续提供热点、导航数据、媒体娱乐、增强安全、保修服务和远程性能监控的车辆,与一个只间歇性发送可用自行车信号的自行车租赁架,许可费就会有所不同。

想了解更多,请下载Avanci的白皮书

简而言之, Avanci 确保以公平的价格提供对现有和未来的无线标准都必要的专利。

为联网车辆提供公平定价

Avanci 联网汽车许可费率在协议期内不变。

费率在协议期限内不变,即使出现下述情况:

  • 囊括的2G、3G 和 4G 必要专利数量增加
  • 新的公司加入,哪怕所有标准必要专利的权利人都加入
  • 同一车辆上连接点的数目增加

汽车许可定价

仅限紧急电话
3 美元/车
3G(包括 2G 和紧急电话)
9 美元/车
4G(包括 2G/3G 和紧急电话)
20美元/车

15美元/车适用于2022年9月1日之前签署许可协议

Avanci 为汽车行业和其他物联网垂直行业带来可预测性、透明度和简单性。

常见问题——开创全新模式

专于简化,乐于解答

全球无线通信是由标准化技术推动的。这些标准使得产品能够相互协作,并与互联网交互和通信,无论其位置或网络如何。

当各公司的技术专家愿意以开放的方式与整个行业分享新发明,无线标准就被开发和制定。为了收回发明创造的研发投资,这些创意往往被申请为专利,以确立最早有该创意的公司的所有权。然后,行业专家对这些新创意进行投票,让最优秀的脱颖而出,最终成为新标准的一部分。

当一项专利技术成为标准的一部分时,就被称为标准必要专利。标准必要专利由国家专利局进行评估和授权,就像其他专利一样。使其成为标准必要专利的原因是,必须使用专利所涵盖的发明才能够实施该标准。

Avanci 为 2G(GSM、GPRS、EDGE)、3G(WCDMA、HSPA)和4G(LTE、LTE-A)蜂窝标准提供许可,这些标准为为当今的蜂窝无线产品提供动力。我们计划很快将许可扩展到其他标准化的无线技术和未来开发的标准。

Avanci 为在新产品加入无线连接所需的基本技术(2G、3G 和 4G)提供许可。Avanci 的许可涵盖已经加入我们平台的专利权人的所有必要专利组合,以及将来新加入的许可人的专利。根据您的产品的功能,您还可能需要获取涵盖非标准必要和非连接类的专利许可。

有无线连接功能的物联网终端用户产品的制造商应从 Avanci 获取许可。针对联网汽车和智能电表的许可项目已经启动并运行,我们针对其他联网产品的项目也即将推出。如果您的公司正在将新的联网产品推向市场,请联系我们。

物联网和无线技术正在推动一种全新的产品经济,并为制造商创造着前所未有的机会。成千上万的制造商进入联网设备领域,其中有许多在无线技术许可方面没有经验。因此,他们可能很难知道需要哪些专利以及什么是合理的价格。

Avanci 让许可流程变得简单。我们的一站式市场意味着制造商只需进行一次交易,即可以公平合理的价格获取其联网产品所需的基本无线技术专利的许可,有助于更快地推出新产品,加速物联网的发展。

我们欢迎您和许多行业领先的创新者加入我们,将无线技术专利提供给联网产品制造商。Avanci 让专利权人和制造商在一个市场对接,只需一次交易。这样不仅加快新产品获得技术权利,也确保您的研发投资得到公平的回报。

Avanci 简单透明的定价意味着同样的产品支付公平的许可费。许可费率是基于无线技术为该产品带来的价值,而不是产品的销售价格。我们的一站式市场还通过最大限度地降低交易成本来提供最佳价格,一次性集中许可免去多次单独许可。

Avanci 许可包括加入我们平台的许可人拥有的所有必要专利。涵盖这些创新者当前拥有的所有 2G、3G 和 4G标准的必要专利,以及在您的许可期限内,他们开发或收购的任何此类专利。

许可费率在协议期限内不会变更,即使新的专利权人加入使平台上的专利数量增加。随着更多权利人的加入,许可的价值只会增加,制造商没有理由推迟获得许可。现在就开始吧!

是的。在许可协议期限内,自动涵盖我们的整个专利组合,包括新增的专利。

当然。Avanci 与物联网生态系统共同承诺以公平、合理和非歧视性(FRAND)的方式提供最新技术。这一既定行业原则确保了在其物联网产品中使用该技术的人能够以符合其需求的条件获得该技术,而那些创造无线技术的人也能获得公平的投资回报。

Avanci许可涵盖的专利数量和覆盖范围大幅提升。我们希望保持一站式市场的健康运作,并继续促进许可人和被许可人加入。提高许可费合理体现涵盖的专利给被许可人带来的价值,也为许可人提供合理公平的补偿。

Enabling the IoT

Wireless connectivity for the Internet of Things

Today’s wireless connections are fueled by standardized technology. This technology increases performance, security and reliability and ensures our connected devices are seamlessly speaking the same language.

While wireless connectivity now feels like second nature, the technology behind it is the result of countless hours and billions of dollars in research and development invested by the world’s leading innovators who make their patented inventions available for use in exciting ways in new products.

The right balance

It’s an ecosystem that requires a responsible balance between innovation and investment in both new wireless technologies and the products that implement them.

Products with wireless connectivity require licenses to thousands of patents, created by many inventors. Avanci brings together standard-essential patents that represent the most advanced wireless technology in an efficient one-stop marketplace. Instead of going to each technology owner to request, negotiate and pay for a license, makers of IoT products can get what they need in one place.

Access to the very best thinking

By providing licenses to essential wireless technology at fair rates, Avanci is helping ensure companies that need connectivity for their products can access it easily and those creating wireless technology can share it as widely as possible.

Let us help you license your patent portfolio.

Licensees

Licensors

Pricing – Always fair. Always.

Avanci shares a commitment with the IoT ecosystem to make the latest standard wireless technology available in a way that is fair, reasonable and non-discriminatory (FRAND). This well-established industry principle ensures that those using the technology in their products have access at terms well-aligned with their needs, and those creating wireless technology receive a fair return on their investment.

Easy, uncomplicated possibilities

Avanci is committed to streamlining the technology-sharing process. Our transparent fixed price royalty model accommodates the wide range of uses in IoT connected devices.

Royalties will vary from one type of device to the next based on the value the technology brings to the device, not its sales price. For example, the royalty will be different when the licensed product is a vehicle that continuously provides a hotspot, navigation data, streaming entertainment, enhanced safety, warranty services and remote performance monitoring, rather than a rental bike stand that only sends intermittent signals of bike availability.

To learn more, please download Avanci’s white paper

Put simply, Avanci ensures the patents essential to wireless standards of today and tomorrow are available at a fair price.

One fair, fixed price for connected vehicles

The price of the Avanci license for a vehicle will never increase.

It won’t increase regardless of:

  • The number of 2G, 3G and 4G essential patents added to the license
  • How many new companies join the Avanci marketplace, even if all standard essential patent owners join
  • The number of connections included in a vehicle

Vehicle pricing

eCall only
$3/vehicle
3G (includes 2G and eCall)
$9/vehicle
4G (includes 2G/3G and eCall)
$15/vehicle

Avanci provides predictability, transparency and simplicity for the auto industry and other IoT verticals.

FAQs – We’re doing things in a new way

Our focus on making things easy means we’re always here to answer your questions

Global wireless communication is driven by standardized technology. These standards make it possible for products to interwork and communicate with each other and the internet, regardless of their location or network.

Wireless standards are developed when technology experts at various companies are willing to share their new inventions with the entire industry in an open manner. In order to recoup their R&D investment in creating these inventions, these ideas are often patented in order to establish ownership by the company that had the idea in the first place. The new ideas are then voted upon by industry experts and the very best rise to the top, ultimately becoming part of a new standard.

When a piece of patented technology becomes part of a standard, it’s referred to as a standard-essential patent. A standard-essential patent is evaluated and granted by a national patent office just like any other patent. What makes it a standard-essential patent is that the invention covered by the patent must be used in order to implement the standard.

Avanci is offering licenses to 2G (GSM, GPRS, EDGE), 3G (WCDMA, HSPA) and 4G (LTE, LTE-A) cellular standards that fuel today’s cellular wireless products. We plan to soon expand our licensing offerings to other standardized wireless technologies and standards that develop in the future.

Avanci is licensing the essential technology (2G, 3G and 4G) that is necessary when adding wireless connectivity to a new product. A license from Avanci will cover the entire essential patent portfolio of the patent owners who have joined our platform, plus the patents of new licensors who subsequently join Avanci. Depending on the functionality of your product, it may also be necessary to obtain licenses that cover non-essential and non-connectivity elements of the device.

Manufacturers who are creating end-user products for the Internet of Things and including wireless connectivity in their new devices should take a license from Avanci. Our licensing programs for connected cars and smart meters are up and running, and our programs for other connected products are coming soon. If your company is in the process of bringing a new connected product to market, let’s talk.

The Internet of Things and wireless technology are fueling an entirely new economy of products – creating opportunities for manufacturers that were never possible before. Many of the thousands of manufacturers entering the connected device space don’t have previous experience in licensing wireless technology – so it can be difficult for them to know what patents are needed and what’s a fair price.

Avanci makes the process easy. Our one-stop marketplace means manufacturers will receive a license to the patented essential wireless technologies needed for their connected products, with one conversation and for one fair, flat rate – helping bring new products online faster and accelerating the growth of the Internet of Things.

We welcome you to join us – and many industry-leading innovators – to make your patented wireless technology available to makers of connected products. Avanci connects patent owners and manufacturers in one marketplace, with one conversation – speeding up the process of securing technology rights for new products while ensuring you receive a fair return on your R&D investment.

Avanci’s simple and transparent pricing means everyone pays a fair license rate for the same product. License rates are based on the value the wireless technology brings to that product, not the product’s sales price. Our one-stop marketplace also offers the best price by minimizing transaction costs and allowing you to obtain a license once, rather than making many separate purchases for the covered patents.

An Avanci license includes all the essential patents owned by the licensors who have joined our marketplace. The Avanci license covers the entire essential 2G, 3G and 4G patent portfolio these innovators own today as well as any such patents they develop or acquire during the term of your license.

Definitely not. As new patent owners join the Avanci marketplace, the royalty rates will remain the same even though the number of patents licensed grows. Which means there is no reason for manufacturers to delay taking a license, as the value of the license is likely to only increase as more patent owners come on board. Let’s get started!

Yes. Your license from Avanci will automatically include our entire patent portfolio – including new additions – for the duration of your licensing agreement.

Absolutely. Avanci shares a commitment with the IoT ecosystem to make the latest technology available in a way that is fair, reasonable and non-discriminatory (FRAND). This well-established industry principle ensures that those using the technology in their IoT products have access at terms that are well-aligned with their needs, and those creating wireless technology receive a fair return on their investment.